9th International DHC+ Student Awards

On the 4th of May, during the first ever Virtual Euroheat & Power Congress, the winners of the 9th International DHC+ Student Awards presented their research outcomes and received international recognition. The session “Passing the Ball to the Next Generation: Co-Creating the New DHC” was moderated by Eduarda Zoghbi, a Youth Climate Leaders Fellow.

Winners 2021.jpg

Screenshot of the ceremony: Eduarda Zoghbi, moderator (top left), Thibaut Wissocq, 1st place winner (top right), Marius Dechand, 3rd place winner (bottom left), Yannick Wack, 2nd place winner (bottom right).

This year, the Evaluation Committee received applications from 9 European countries. A high-level jury composed of DHC+ member representatives from industry and academia carefully selected the top three submissions:

Winners will also publish their articles in the International EuroHeat&Power Magazine (issue III-IV 2021).

The DHC+ Technology Platform and the organising committee of the DHC+ Student Awards would like to thank everyone who participated in this year’s DHC+ Student Award!

An initiative supported by:

IEA DHC – International Energy Agency Technology Collaboration Programme on District Heating and Cooling including Combined Heat and Power