5th International DHC+ Student Awards

  • DHC+ Student Awards
  • 15 May 2017 - 16 May 2017

The 5th International DHC+ Student Awards application process is closed. Thank you for your interest and active participation!



The winners will be announced in March 2017. May the best paper win!


The evaluation committee of the Student Awards is composed of the international district energy experts and members of the DHC+ Education & Training Working Group:

  • Stefan Holler (HAWK University of Applied Sciences and Arts, DE)
  • Bertrand Guillemot (Dalkia, FR)
  • Marco Masoero (Politecnico di Torino, IT)
  • Jan Eric Thorsen (Danfoss, DK)
  • Jure Cisman (Jožef Stefan Institute, SI)
  • Dirk Vanhoudt (VITO, BE)
  • Fabrice Renaude (ENGIE, FR)


Presided by the Chairman of the DHC+ Education & Training Working Group, the jury will evaluate the papers and provide the applicants with their feedback. This is one of the reasons to participate in the competition, on top of the great prizes:

  • Research contribution of EUR 1000 for the 1st place winner
  • Opportunity to present the winning paper at the 38th Euroheat & Power Congress (held on 15-16 May 2017 in Glasgow, UK) for the top three applicants
  • NEW: A training session with a pitch trainer and TEDx speech coach David Beckett (keynote of the Euroheat & Power Congress in Glasgow)!
  • Publication and a one-year subscription to the International EuroHeat&Power Magazine for the top three applicants


We are looking forward to the results!


For further information:

View former Winners


The Student Awards hashtag on Twitter: #DHCStudentAwards17


An initiative supported by:






Would you like to support the Student Awards and be featured at the awards ceremony in Glasgow?

The €1.500 sponsorship fee will allow your organisation to position itself as a supporter of young researchers and enhance its profile as industrial leader. Please download here the sponsorship commitment form.

Back to Overview